home

Artist in residence: William Kinderman
(August 29 - September 4)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


The following speakers have agreed to participate:


Saint Etienne de Tineé

No

Name Institute Subject From-To

1

Chaikin, Paul, Prof.
(chaikin@princeton.edu)
Princeton, USA, Self-assembly of nano-structures in
thin polymer films

2

Davis, Stephen, Prof.
(sdavis@northwestern.edu)
Northwestern Univ, USA Morphological instabilities
and pattern formation

3

Frank-Kamenetsky, Maxim, Prof.
(mfk@bu.edu)
University of Boston, USA Physics of DNA

4

Pismen, Leonid, Prof.
(pismen@tx.technion.ac.il)
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel Nano-scale patterns in catalytic and
reaction-diffusion systems

5

Kramer, Lorenz, Prof.
(Lorenz.Kramer@uni-bayreuth.de)
University of Bayreuth, Germany Interaction and spontaneous drift of
fronts and droplets in non-equilibrium systems

6

Pomeau, Yves, Prof.
(yves.pomeau@lps.ens.fr)
Ecole Normal Paris, France Molecular forces and capillary phenomena

7

Coullet, Pierre, Prof.
(pierre.coullet@inln.cnrs.fr)
INLN/Nice, France General aspects of nonlinear dynamics

9

Buka, Agnes, Prof.
(ab@szfki.hu)
Res. Inst. Solid State Physics, Hungary Self-organization and pattern formation in liquid crystals

10

Matkowsky, Bernard, Prof.
(b-matkowsky@northwestern.edu)
. Spatiotemporal pattern formation in solid and gaseous combustion

11

Goldstein, Raymond, Prof.
(gold@physics.arizona.edu)
University of Arizona, USA Individual and collective dynamics of bacteria

12

Aronson, Igor, Dr.
(aronson@msd.anl.gov)
Argonne National Lab, USA Nonlinear dynamics of nano-particles

13

Volpert, Vladimir, Prof.
(v-volpert@northwestern.edu)
Northwestern University, USA Pattern formation in frontal polymerization

14

Nepomnyashchy, Alexander Prof.
nepom@techunix.technion.ac.il
Technion, Israel General aspects of pattern formation

15

Neimark, Alexander, Dr.
aneimark@triprinceton.org
TRI, Princeton, USA Phase transitions in nanoscale systems

16

Golovin, Alexander, Prof.
a-golovin@northwestern.edu
Northwestern University, USA Self-organization of quantum dots
in thin solid films

2004.15.06




This list will be updated







Webmaster bernd.schlesier@uni-bayreuth.de Last modified