home


The following speakers have agreed to participate:


Saint Etienne de Tineé

No

Name Institute Topic

1

Peter Jung
(jung@helios.phy.ohiou.edu)
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy Clippinger Lab 251B, Athens, OH 45701 (USA) Biological Applications

2

Horacio Wio
(wio@ifca.unican.es)
Instituto de Fisica de Cantabria, Avda. Los Castros s/n, 39005 Santander Path integral approach

3

Raul Toral
(raul@imedea.uib.es)
Instituto Mediterr‡neo de Estudios Avanzados (IMEDEA), CSIC-UIB Ed. Mateu Orfila, Campus Universitat de les Illes Balears 07122-Palma de Mallorca (Spain) Numerical methods

4

Juan M.R. Parrondo
(parr@seneca.fis.ucm.es)
Dep. F’sica At—mica, Molecular y Nuclear Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain) Stochasctic processes: basic concepts

5

Ryoichi Kawai
(kawai@uab.edu)
Department of Physics, University of Alabama at Birmingham (USA) Brownian motors

6

Lutz Schimansky-Geier
(alsg@physik.hu-berlin.de)
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin , Newtonstr. 15 , 12489 Berlin (Germany) Nonlinear oscillators and stochastic resonance.

7

Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo
(jordi.g.ojalvo@upc.edu)
Departament de Fisica i Enginyeria Nuclear Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya Colom 11, 08222 Terrassa, Barcelona, Spain Noise in spatially extended systems

8

Jose M. Sancho
(msancho@ecm.ub.es)
Facultat de Fisica, Universitat de Barcelona, Diagonal, 647, 08028 Barcelona (Spain) Noise in spatially extended systems

9

Georg Gottwald
gottwald@maths.usyd.edu.au
School of Mathematics and Statistics. University of Sydney. NSW 2006, Australia Dimension reduction of dynamical systems:a stochastic approach

10

Katja Lindenberg
(kl@hypatia.ucsd.edu)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry 0340, and Institute for Nonlinear Science, University of California, San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, California 92093, USA .

11

Adi Bulsara
(bulsara@spawar.navy.mil )
Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center, Code 2363, 53560 Hull Street, San Diego, California 92152-5001, USA .

12

Maxi San Miguel
(raul@imedea.uib.es)
Instituto Mediterraneo de Estudios Avanzados (IMEDEA), CSIC-UIB Ed. Mateu Orfila, Campus Universitat de les Illes Balears 07122-Palma de Mallorca (Spain) .

13

Chris van den Broeck,
christian.vandenbroeck@uhasselt.be
Hasselt University, B-3590 Diepenbeek, Belgium .

14

Arkady Pikovsky,
(pikovsky@stat.physik.uni-potsdam.de)
Department of Physics, University of Potsdam, Am Neuen Palais 10, PF 601553, D-14415, Potsdam, Germany .

15

Ulrich Behn
ulrich.behn@itp.uni-leipzig.de
Institut für Theoretische Physik Universität Leipzig. Vor dem Hospitaltore 1, 04103 Leipzig .

21. 09. 2006




This list will be updated







Webmaster fuzieva@szfki.hu Last modified 21.09.2006