home


The following speakers have agreed to participate:


No

Name Institute Topic

1

Stefan Bornholdt
(mailto:bornholdt@itp.uni-bremen.de)
University of Bremen, Germany

2

Ralf Bundschuh
(bundschuh@mps.ohio-state.edu)
Department of Physics, Ohio State University, USA Statistical physics of RNA folding

3

Imre Derenyi
(derenyi@angel.elte.hu )
Eötvös University, Budapest, Hungary Complex networks in nature

4

Thomas Duke
(td18@cam.ac.uk)
U. Cambridge, UK Hearing

5

Michael Elbaum
(michael.elbaum@weizmann.ac.il)
Weizmann Institute, Rehovot, Israel Intracellular movements and organization

6

Bertrand Fourcade
(bertrand.fourcade@cea.fr)
U. Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France Cell mechanics, motility and signalisation

7

Erwin Frey
(frey@lmu.de)
Ludwig Maximilian Universität, Münich, Germany Stochastic processes and applications to biology

8

Ray Goldstein
(R.E.Goldstein@damtp.cam.ac.uk)
U. Cambridge, UK Life at high peclet numbers

9

Jean-Francois Joanny
(Jean-francois.joanny@curie.fr)
Institut Curie , Paris, France Active gels

10

Frank Jülicher
(julicher@mpipks-dresden.mpg.de)
MPIKS, Dresden, Germany Morphogen transport and gradient formation

11

Karsten Kruse
(karsten@lusi.uni-sb.de )
Universität Saarbrücken, Germany Introduction to the physics of the cytoskeleton

12

Michael Laessig
(lassig@thp.uni-koeln.de)
Institut für Theoretische Physik, Universität zu Köln, Germany From biophysics to evolutionary genetics: statistical aspects of gene regulation

13

Albert Libchaber
(libchbr@rockvax.rockefeller.edu)
Rockefeller U.,NY, USA The origin of life

14

Elisha Moses
(mailto:elisha.moses@weizmann.ac.il)
Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel The physics of living neural networks

15

Albrecht Ott
Albrecht.ott@uni-bayreuth.de
U. Bayreuth, Germany DNA microarrays: applications -- truth and fiction

16

Jacques Prost
(jacques.prost@espci.fr)
ESPCI, Paris, France Forms of Stereocilia and Lamellipodia

17

Kim Sneppen
(sneppen@nbi.dk)
Niels-Bohr Institute, Denmark Models of gene regulation: transcription, translation and feedback

18

Holger Stark
(holger@itp.physik.tu-berlin.de)
TU Berlin, Germany Low-Reynolds number hydrodynamics of biological systems

19

Christian Tischer
(c.tischer@amolf.nl)
AMOLF, Amsterdam, Netherlands Microtubule dynamics

20

Walter Zimmermann
(Walter.Zimmermann@uni-bayreuth.de)
U. Bayreuth, Germany Pattern formation in biological systems




This list will be updated







Webmaster Last modified